Coronavirus Update

Witan Investment Trust Plc - Five For One Share Split

ach of the issued ordinary shares of 25 pence each in the capital of the Company (the 'Existing Ordinary Shares') will be subdivided into five ordinary shares of 5 pence each (the 'New Ordinary Shares'), the New Ordinary Shares having the rights and being subject to the restrictions and obligations set out in the Articles of Association of the Company.  The subdivision will be effective on admission of the New Ordinary Shares to the Official List of the UK Listing Authority and to trading on the London Stock Exchange's Main Market for listed securities at 8.00 a.m. on  28 May 2019. The record date for the share split is 6.00 p.m. on 24 May 2019.


The Company's issued ordinary share capital will remain at £50,017,750 but with effect from 28 May 2019 will be divided into 1,000,355,000 New Ordinary Shares of 5 pence each.


Shareholders should multiply the number of Existing Ordinary Shares that they hold by five to calculate the number of New Ordinary Shares that they will hold.


The ISIN of the New Ordinary Shares is GB00BJTRSD38.