Coronavirus Update

Devro Plc - Directorate Change Announcement

This content has been sourced from:



Directorate Changes

Devro, one of the world's leading manufacturers of collagen products for the food industry, announces the appointment of Lesley Jackson to the Board as an independent non-executive director of the Company and chair of the Audit Committee with effect from 1 May 2020. 

Lesley was the Group Chief Financial Officer for Stock Spirits PLC from 2011 to 2017, prior to which she held similar positions at William Grant & Sons, and at United Breweries (an Indian listed public company). She is a non-executive director of Trackwise Designs PLC (where she also chairs both the Audit and Remuneration Committees) and at Aberforth Split Level Income Trust plc.  Lesley is a chartered accountant, having qualified with KPMG.

Devro also announces that Jane Lodge, non-executive director, will not seek re-election as a director of the Company at the Company's forthcoming Annual General Meeting on 30 April 2020 ("AGM"), and that she will retire from the Board from the end of the AGM on that date.

Lesley Jackson will succeed Jane Lodge as chair of Devro's Audit Committee on 1 May 2020 when she will also become a member of both the Executive Remuneration and Nomination Committees.

In a further change of responsibilities, Malcolm Swift will take over from Paul Withers as chair of the Company's Executive Remuneration Committee from the close of the AGM.  Malcolm has served as a member of the Committee since he joined the Board as a non-executive director in April 2017.

Steve Good, Devro's Chairman, said:

"I am delighted to welcome Lesley to Devro's Board of Directors. She brings extensive finance and business experience from her roles in international manufacturing businesses and will add skills and insights that will be a valuable addition to support the development and execution of the Company's growth strategy. 

"On behalf of the Board, I would also like to thank Jane for her invaluable service as a non-executive director and chair of the Audit Committee for more than eight years and wish her well for the future."